LifE

I was studying yesterday when it hit me- I have 6 classes, I babysit 20 hours a week, I don’t want to stop salsa dancing… WHAT DO I DO?? I have so many plans to make for the next few years and I don’t know where to start! I don’t know where I’m gonna end up and I don’t know where I want to end up.

I think I’m definitely switching my major to B.A. English and a Studio Art minor… where will that take me? I think that God has given me a desire to be a photographer but how am I supposed to make something of myself?

Ughh all these questions and MORE (believe it or not) are fogging up my mind. I’m excited for life… but I’m tired. ALREADY!! I’m tired. My head hurts at the end of every day thinking about all that I have to do tomorrow, all that I have to do in the next few years, and what the heck to do after that.

The Lord gave me two verses yesterday…

“For I know the plans I have for you,” DECLARES the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” DECLARES the LORD… Jeremiah 29:11-14

Listen to advice and accept instruction, and in the end you will be wise. Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails. Proverbs 19:20-21

So basically give it all to HIM, follow the advice of others, and don’t worry about it because there’s NO POINT– the LORD’s purpose will prevail!

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in This thing... called Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

