Moving Onward

Well… it seems that I neglected my lovely blog for almost half a year. What can I say? Life just takes over sometimes. Well the newest update- I’m moving to California! It seems a little crazy but then, at the same time, I know it’s the right decision. I’m such an adrenaline junkie when it comes to uncertainty. I hate knowing what is coming. When life gets too predictable I immediately become dissatisfied with something. That’s not to say I can’t find contentment, joy consumes my heart 24/7. With the Lord in my heart I am always content and that inner joy is always thriving, but when I’m not doing what He wants me to do and what I love to do, then that’s when I find that my happiness and/or satisfaction with my life begins to dwindle.

So… I listened to God, and He told me that a big change was to come in my life. A big change could not happen when I am tied down by a full load of classes at West Chester U… so I dropped my classes. He began to tell me slowly that I was going to move away- and far. Then when I listened to my own thoughts I realized I couldn’t get California out of my mind.

Lord, I have no idea what you want me to do in Los Angeles. I have no idea if I will go back to school right away, if I’ll get involved with a ministry, or do something else completely different from what I expect. I’m totally open to whatever!

Prayer requests- that I allow Him to enter into my heart; that I hold him so dearly close that I can accurately hear every single word He utters. Also pray that I have strength during this transition. I know it will be hard but I firmly believe (and the Bible says) that nothing is impossible with the Lord). God is on my side, and I’m going to pick up the rock like David and hurl it at the giant- whatever it may be. Right now the giant is fear, doubt, and confusion. Pray for faith, trust, and clarity.

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in This thing... called Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

