Captivate

The desire of my heart is to be captivating. The desire of every little girl/young woman/old woman’s heart is to be breath-taking, stunning, and captivating.

I wanna twirl
around in a never-ending
infinite
circle of joy

I wanna twirl
around in a skirt
flowing
with the grace of the wind

I wanna twirl
and rip through the tall grass
singing
with the song of the fields

I wanna twirl
gracefully dancing the day
away
into eternity

I wanna twirl
and unleash the power of my innocent
beauty
and captivate my Lover who has captivated me

I wanna twirl
in the arms of my Lover
around
the sorrow and stress of this world

I wanna twirl
in the arms of my Lover and radiate the power of our
Love
into all the world

I wanna twirl
in the arms of Jesus and feel His
passion
mesh with and take over my heart

I wanna twirl
I wanna dance!

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Passion, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

