Oceans of Love

Love, come galloping down the mountain.
Love, I’m broken and bruised,
trapped beneath the ocean’s tides.

Love, come to my rescue.
Love, be my knight and shining armor;
save me from the cold depths of lonely, hopeless despair.

My Love came down from the mountain of God.
He saw my pain and heard my cries.
He set me free from the mighty grasp that held me tight
at the bottom of the sea.

Love, don’t be far.
Love, come set me free
from the mighty grasp of the ocean’s tides.

Love, I miss you so.
Love, I can’t do it on my own
so please give me the strength to swim up to the top.

My Love guided me through the cloudy waters.
He used the Sun to light the way for me.
He set me free from the depths of the seas of sin
and showed me how to swim back to the light.

Love, I’ll never stop praising Your name.
Love, I’ll never stop kissing your feet
because You are SO worthy!

Love, I’ll never leave you.
Love, I’ll be obedient to everything that you say,
because my love for You is true!

My Love came down from the mountain of God.
He captivated my heart and guided me away from the seas of sin
to the deep, mysterious oceans of His love.
Thank you, thank you, thank you for saving me, Lover of my soul!

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Jesus, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

