Extrovert?Introvert?

It’s interesting to see how I spend my time when I only work one day the whole week. The beginning of the week I can handle it pretty well. After having socialized all day on Sunday a couple of days alone are really nice. I use the time to write as much as I can, cook scrumptious meals, read the Word, journal, and talk with my Father. It’s quite nice, for about 2 days. Then it becomes torture. I stay at the coffee shop for 6 hours wasting time away reading and typing so I don’t feel so alone.

Ask my family, ask my friends, ask anyone that knows me and they’ll say I’m an extrovert, hands down. But I’m not so sure if I can classify myself just like that. I’m just an oddball when it comes to everything it seems!

I don’t think I’m an ambivert at all because I’m never half way in between. It’s always one extreme or the other. I want to be around people, or I need to be alone. I want to socializing, or I’d rather just sit and think/meditating. I love meeting new people and I have a lot of acquaintances but very few good, intimate friendships. I’d rather go camping or go on a hike alone. I’d rather sit at a coffee shop without talking with anyone, just observing (with the occasional conversation). I hate HUGE crowds; they overwhelm me. I’d rather sit in a log cabin in the middle of the woods with a couple awesome people having a jam out session than be at the crazy party that everyone’s going to. I would rather be with one person than 10. I love writing alone (which is often associated with an introverted personality). I want to be alone when I’m snapping shots. If we’re talking about Salsa dancing, baby put me in the center of the floor and I’ll own it. If we’re talking about my writing, I’d rather not showcase it (or most of it… I’m learning how to put some stuff up on my blog here so that people might be blessed by it. I can’t selfishly keep everything to myself). I love to talk and listen.

Man, I could go on and on but I won’t (and now’s the time for you to let out a sigh of relief). If you know me and you’re reading this, give me some feedback. What do you think? If you don’t know me, then just read through because I’m sure this craziness is quite amusing : )

I think that in different areas of my life/specific parts of my personality say that I’m an extrovert and others say I’m an introvert. I’d say I lean more on the extrovert side cause I’d rather sit in a coffee shop around people than be alone in my room. But there are times that I just don’t want to interact or be around people at all. Hmm.. idk??

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Alone and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

