Paint a Smile

The kind of love man can give
paints a frown on my face
because we just don’t know how to love
we’re better at failing than we are at loving

Jesus, Your love
paints a smile on my face
although I never love you like I should
You never take the cross away from me

Jesus, Your love
is the reason I wake up every morning
because I can’t wait to see
how You’re going to romance me that day

Jesus, Your love
existed before I ever cried on the earth
before I could even say “I love you”
You call me Your beloved

The kind of love man can give
cannot compare to Your love
because the love from my friends and family combined
cannot compare to the love You have for me

Jesus, Your love
never leaves my side
never gives up
never ends

Jesus, Your love
never lets me be
never forgets
never fails

 

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Jesus, Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paint a Smile

  1. Joanna says:

    This is was really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

