A Million Questions

Maybe this gaping hole that’s consuming my chest
will never be filled until the day I see Your face.

Maybe this loneliness I feel
will never be gone until the day I enter in through the gates of heaven.

Maybe I’m never going to feel fully satisfied
because I was not made for this world.

I keep searching, I keep seeking, I keep asking
“what’s missing? Why haven’t You filled this hole?
Cured my feeling of utter loneliness? Made me satisfied?”

Sometimes I wonder if I’m doing something wrong,
if I’m not really seeking after You as I should.

Sometimes I wonder if I’m not acting in Your will,
because if I am why do I always feel this way?

Sometimes I wonder if I have really accepted Your love
’cause if I have shouldn’t that be enough?

I keep asking these questions, can’t help but wonder why.
I can’t stand to think that I’ll spend the rest of my life
feeling like I’m doing something wrong or missing out on something.

God I need Your help
I don’t know what to do?!

God I need Your Spirit
to guide me through this crazy, lonely life.

God I need the blood of Your Son
so that extra love might pour out of His funnel of grace.

Life is a mystery to me
but You’re strong right hand is faithfully guiding me, You will never fail me;
and Your never ending love is never going to leave me lonely.

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Alone, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Million Questions

  1. regalwits says:

    Reblogged this on Regalwits and commented:
    God, here I am, waiting for you. Set my ears to hear of your love songs. Open my eyes to see your lovely stare that I can be in awe for.

Leave a Reply

