The Journey

Thinking...

This life is an interesting journey. Some people have it all figured out: they’re going to go to school for years to be a doctor, save lives, retire, and keep a garden. That’s awesome. Part of me wishes that I had that type of direction. But then at the same time I’m SO thankful that I have no idea what’s going on because I have to depend on the Holy Spirit to guide me. I’m seriously down for anything and that gives Him tons of room to work. The only bad thing is that since I have no direction, I have no specific dreams I’m striving after, there’s nothing that I can really do right now.

Just finished reading this book called Principles of Perseverance and it says something that totally helped me out, “once God helps you see the vision for your life He will help you mark out your race” (Wes Daughenbaugh). Basically meaning once you have a dream, a vision from the Lord, then He’ll help you make small, manageable steps to get there.

I think what I’ve been trying to do is make the small steps before I even have the vision or dream. So these next few weeks will be nothing but me soaking in the Word and talking with my Father to try and figure out what my dream actually is. I really need those baby steps to get me through the day. I feel like I’m swimming around aimlessly in the ocean. First I need to see the light at the end of the horizon so I know where I’m going (the dream/vision) then I need to get a boat, a paddle, and start making my way in that direction (the little steps).

Pray pray pray for me! If you need prayer for anything shoot me an e-mail because I won’t be blogging this next week.

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in This thing... called Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

