Come On, My Soul

Stepping into the spiritual
setting my mind on things above
devoting my myself to prayer.

Stepping into the supernatural
running the race with perseverance
daily learning how to guard myself with the armor of God.

Stepping away from the evil one
throwing off the sin that so easily entangles
by fixing my eyes on Jesus.

Stepping away from my addictions
diving into the oceans of grace
enjoying more intimacy with my Papa.

Stepping across the room
seasoning my conversation with salt
so that I might know how to answer everyone.

Stepping across the room
allowing my conversation to be full of grace
just as I have been shown grace.

Come on, o my soul be encouraged
it’s time to take up the staff of boldness
and step across the room.

Come on, o my soul be encouraged
it’s time to love others as you have been loved
it’s time for the kingdom to come and His will to be done.

Still no so sure?
still letting a whisper of fear cripple you?

Beloved, I’m always looking after you
beloved, why don’t you take my hand… two are better than one
we’ll go together.

Come on, o my soul be encouraged
take His hand
and step across the room.

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Poetry, The Struggle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Come On, My Soul

  1. budsummers says:

    love the picture. And “Step across the room, allowing my conversation to be full of grace.”
    yes let it be so in my life.

Leave a Reply

