When it’s hard to love the beloved…

Sometimes the people you live with aren’t as easy to get along with. The people you work with are impossible- not to mention those crazy homeless people lurking around on the streets. You always find yourself thinking that they’re just crazy and ridiculous. They don’t make any sense. They’re always nit-picking about the dumbest things and can always find something to complain about.

Well… it’s easy to get frustrated and walk away. It’s easy to think that I don’t need to be Jesus to them because I can’t get along with them. Yeah,they’rethe ridiculous ones. Eh, not so much. I think it’s really me that’s being ridiculous.

They don’t know that they’re saved by grace. They don’t know they need Jesus. They don’t know how to love because they haven’t yet accepted the love from God the Father. They don’t know and I’m contributing to their ignorance. I know that I need the Lord and I’m constantly asking for more of His loving grace. How could I not want to build a relationship with this “impossibly difficult” people. I have a chance to make Jesus known to them! That shouldn’t be a chore, it should be exciting!

Jesus doesn’t say to only love the people that are easy to love. He says to love EVERYONE. If I’m not loving the people that are harder to love then I’m the crazy, ridiculous one. God desires to work through me and to make Himself known through me. When I choose to be arrogant and selfish I leave people swarming through life searching for hope.

God, transform the way we think. Transform the way I think. Help us out when we’re trying to love people that are harder for us to love. Pour Your grace all over us God, we want Your will to be done. We want to be used by You to plant seeds in every life that we encounter!

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

