Today’s the Day

It’s been a while… I plan to finish the last post I put up a few months ago, but for now I’m just going to start with this.

Today’s the Day

Woe to my broken state
this fragile frame
can’t guard my heart
from the tragic fate
of loneliness and despair

Is there a hope
no one knows
they just stay on the go
fast forward down the road
hope and pray that they can say there’ll be a better day

Maybe one day
I don’t know, I just might find
rest for my soul
find a way that I can say
today is the better day

Pick up my staff, throw it down
and give it up
Jesus is my hope, He is my day
He’ll show me the way
to contentment and joy

I no longer fear
I no longer say
what is the point of this day
He gives me meaning and gives my joy
and for this I will say

want to live, I want to sigh
and let all the stress just die
no more worry, no more lies
His kingdom has come and to my flesh
I say goodbye

It’s an active choice
I must declare every time I feel despair
I refuse to wallow, I will not cry
I will cast selfish ambition to the side and
pray for the lost souls to arise

Only now I can say to the sleeping hearts
wake up, open your eyes
life is more than the work, money, and fear
His kingdom has come and now is your time
to see his love shine

Beloved arise
I pray you open your eyes
your purpose is great
this life is divine
go on and let His love shine!

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today’s the Day

  1. beastasian87 says:

    This is amazing! I love how the rhythm and rhymes flow together. Even more, I love the message of happiness in Christ in this!
    God bless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

