The Year Flies By

Hard to believe it’s been over a year since I’ve been on here. I almost let myself give up something I very much enjoy. I might not be a perfect writer, but no one’s perfect. I have some stuff I have to get off my chest and this is how I always used to do it.

Many changes this past year. Craziness!

0268

There was much laughter,one day of walking down the aisle, and many days of loving an amazing man; many tears fell, forgetfulness tried to take over, the enemy tried to distract, but today is when that ends.

Life is a journey (everyone knows that). On a journey the hill goes up and it goes down, the mountain ahead seems impossible and before I know it, I’m on my way down. Sometimes I encounter deserts, sometimes I hide in the refuge of a cave, and sometimes it seems I’ve gone as far as I can go and somehow end up dancing on a beach at the ends of the earth. Where am I at right now? I think I’m coming out of hiding. I would poke my head out here and there to feel the wind, but it started lifting me up and I went back into hiding. Sometimes the warmth of the sun would soak into my skin but still, I went back into hiding.

DCIM103SPORTWhy do we hide away? Why do we put that smile on our face when it’s fake? Why do we poke our head out of hiding so everyone thinks we’re okay? It’s time to walk out of the cave. It’s time to start back on the journey that once made us feel so alive!

I’m not saying the past year has been a complete dry spell. There have been times that I felt close to the Father. There have been many times I have worshiped. But I have noticed that it didn’t lead me anywhere. I haven’t been growing. I was a robot going through the motions. I don’t want our relationship to be stagnant and fake, only to lead to a stagnant and fake marriage. I long to live an extraordinary life! Yes, I know, I will still experience “ups and downs” but I need to see results. I need to know that my relationship with God is going somewhere! I don’t want to be lazy about praying anymore!

Let’s see where this goes. My goal for this next month is to blog every day. I don’t care who reads this, or if anyone is reading at all. I need to do this for me and if God can use this to help someone else along the way and use this to help motivate me, then mission accomplished.

Time to get inspired.

About NMStock

I am a child of the Creator of this stunning, intricate universe
This entry was posted in Change, Dry, This thing... called Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Year Flies By

  1. Lisa Griest says:

    Welcome back! Love.

Leave a Reply

